Tuesday, September 23, 2014

autumn

After the most amazing Indian summer, autumn finally seems to have arrived. Where I live it's so windy the leaves are blown off the trees before they turn the famous autumn colours. I thought I'd just paint some instead.

Monday, September 15, 2014

coelacanth


I am reading 'A fish caught in time: the search for the coelacanth', by Samantha Weinberg. Also doing a book review of the recent Dutch translation. Coelacanths don't walk on their leg-like fins on the sea floor, contrary to popular belief. However, they do stand on their heads in the water when you scare or surprise them.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

scientific misconduct

'Scientific misconduct', one of my illustrations available for licensing from SaltyStock. Also in Dutch.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

(one more) crazy cat


One more crazy cat to celebrate the new Crazy Cat Lady Diary that is finished, with illustrations by 50+ Dutch and international artists - including one of mine but not this one. The diary will be available from 1 September and can be pre-ordered from Ankepankesshop.

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Sunday, July 27, 2014

cats - call for art

Like drawing cats?

If you like drawing cats, consider contributing to the Crazy Cat Lady planner by Anke van der Meer (a.k.a. Ankepanke), follow this link to find out more.

There are still a few spaces left but be quick because the planner is due before the end of the summer break!

Friday, July 25, 2014

hut


Hut (1). Building huts with some guidance is a national kids' summer holiday thing. It takes a week and our neighbourhood had it this week. Does it happen in other countries, too?